Sunday Recap: June 2, 2013

By

Sunday Recap: June 2, 2013

It was great to see everyone at Sunday School and church after being a little low last week because of Memorial Day. We had 244 in worship on Sunday morning.

I baptized Gabe Holland in the morning worship service. He recently came to know Christ and today he made his decision public through baptism. I love to have baptism as a part of our worship service. It was also good to see some new faces in the congregation as well.

I’m not preaching a book series or an expository series in the month of June. I’m just preaching on various texts during the month before I begin preaching through Judges in July.

I preached Revelation 5:1-14 today, “Jesus is Worthy of Worship.” We sang a lot about Jesus being our Lamb who is worthy and it was great!

Main Idea of the Sermon: Jesus is worthy of our worship.

  1. Jesus is worthy of worship because he is the Son of God.
  2. Jesus is worthy of worship because He is the Lamb of God.
  3. Jesus is worthy of worship because He is the Lord of Lords.

There was no Sunday evening sermon last night because we have some neat, different things planned for Sunday nights in June. Last night we had a watermelon cutting in our gym. It was supposed to be outside, but the threat of rain drove us to seek shelter!

Speaking of the gym, I need to get back to the gym this week.

I’ll be posting again later this week. Thanks for checking out my new blog! Be sure to check back regularly for Sunday recaps and helpful links and resources that I find throughout the week.

Sermon outlines can be found in the Message Archive section of WintervilleFBC.org.

Online Messages are available at WintervilleFBC.org and on iTunes.

